To delete a Telegram account, you need to follow a few simple steps that are described below. The whole procedure takes no more than 5 minutes and takes place on a special website. You need any Android, iOS, or Windows device with an authorized Telegram account and a browser to delete an account.
Instructions for deleting a Telegram account
After that, you will receive a message that the account has been deleted.
You cannot recover the telegram account if it was deleted automatically after a long period of inactivity, or if it was deleted manually.
Yes. If you haven’t used your Telegram account for a long time, it will be automatically deactivated and deleted. Also, any user who has access to your Telegram account can delete it manually.
Yes. A telegram profile can be deleted without having a phone at hand, provided that you are authorized in the desktop version of Telegram.
Yes. To delete an account, you can use the browser on your phone and delete your account in it.
Yes. Before long after deleting an account in Telegram, you can register a new one with the same phone number.
By default, a Telegram account is deleted after 12 months of inactivity. You can change this term in “Settings” — “Privacy and Security” — “Advanced settings”. “If away for” period can be changed to 1, 3, 6, and 12 months. You cannot set a period longer than 12 months.